This fascinating walking tour features the area known as the town of Kenwood Park which began about 1880 until being annexed into Cedar Rapids in 1926. Learn about the old “Main Street” buildings of Kenwood and discover the old streetcar and passenger rail routes in the area. This tour also features some nearby early industrial and business historic sites as well as a look at a home where artist Grant Wood lived between 1916 and 1924 near Mt. Calvary Cemetery and Indian Creek.
Add to Calendar